Close

We're looking forward to meeting you.

With around 60 Fintechs, a functioning Fintech ecosystem and close links to the established financial sector, Hamburg is an established Fintech location both nationally and internationally. The aim of our initiative, Fintech Hamburg, is to network, strengthen and market Hamburg as a financial centre and to promote its innovations. Our honorary Fintech Ambassadors, who represent the initiative and the location at events in Germany and abroad, are now supporting us in this endeavour, promoting it and arranging contacts. With Alexander Graubner-Müller and Stefan Herbst, we have been able to recruit two distinguished Fintech pioneers as honorary Fintech Ambassadors. We would like to briefly introduce both of them here.

Alexander Graubner-Müller

Alexander Graubner-Mueller is a serial entrepreneur and active angel investor with focus on digital lending, financial inclusion, alternative credit rating and AI / machine learning. Via his investment firm AGM Capital, Alexander is enabling founder teams around the world in building successful companies as mentor and investor. Alexander is also the founder of Kreditech, one of world’s leading digital lending platforms providing access to finance for underbanked consumers around the world, where he served as CTO and CEO from 2012 to 2018. Under his leadership, Kreditech has grown to more than 850,000 customers, 400 employees and 70 million euros in annual revenue, while having secured more than 250 million euros in funding from leading investors around the world. Alexander is visionary for Digital Banking, a pioneer with regards to the application of machine learning and artificial intelligence in financial services and a Forbes 30 under 30.

Stefan Herbst

Stefan Herbst is one of the FinTech pioneers in Germany. In 2011 he initiated the first InsurTech laboratory in Hamburg. Together with the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Stefan described the development of the digital insurance market of the future. He also founded the Institute for Applied Consciousness Research (InfaB) more than 15 years ago and was appointed as a non-partisan member of the “Future of Civil Society” commission appointed by German Chancellor Dr. Angela Merkel in 2014 on the basis of his work. In 2015, he started “Insurance Hero” with his partners and established the brand “HAFTPFLICHT HELDEN” – at that time the first “Full Digital Player” in Germany, which in the meantime has developed into “helden.de”. Stefan is a member of the Federal Commission for Internet and Digital Economy in Berlin.

Hello there!

Do you want usto help you and your company find your way through Fintech, put you in contact with someone, or simply find out more about what I do? Then we’re looking forward to hearing from you.

Contact sheet

    Other ways of getting in touch

    Mail: jan.korte@hk24.de
    Phone+49 (0)40 36 138 503
    Twitter: Follow us on Twitter

    Adress:
    Finanzplatz Hamburg e.V.
    c/o Handelskammer Hamburg
    Adolphsplatz 1
    20457 Hamburg

Close

Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie kennenzulernen.

Mit etwa 60 Fintechs, einem funktionierenden Fintech-Ökosystem und einer engen Vernetzung zur etablierten Finanzwirtschaft ist Hamburg national und international ein etablierter Fintech-Standort. Ziel der Initiative Fintech Hamburg ist es, den Finanzstandort Hamburg zu vernetzen, zu stärken, zu vermarkten und seine Innovationen zu fördern. Ab sofort unterstützen uns dabei ehrenamtliche Fintech Ambassadors, die die Initiative und den Standort bei Veranstaltungen im In- und Ausland repräsentieren, bewerben und Kontakte vermitteln. Mit Alexander Graubner-Müller und Stefan Herbst haben wir zwei profilierte Fintech Vordenker als ehrenamtliche Fintech Ambassadors gewinnen können. Beide wollen wir hier kurz vorstellen.

Alexander Graubner-Müller

Alexander Graubner-Müller ist Serial Entrepreneur und aktiver Angel-Investor mit den Schwerpunkten Digital Lending, Financial Inclusion, Alternative Credit Rating und AI / Machine Learning. Über seine Investmentfirma AGM Capital ermöglicht Alexander als Mentor und Investor Gründerteams auf der ganzen Welt den Aufbau erfolgreicher Unternehmen. Alexander ist auch der Gründer von Kreditech, einer der weltweit führenden digitalen Kreditplattformen, die Zugang zu Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten für unterfinanzierte Verbraucher auf der ganzen Welt bietet, wo er von 2012 bis 2018 als CTO und CEO tätig war. Unter seiner Führung ist Kreditech auf mehr als 850.000 Kunden, 400 Mitarbeiter und 70 Millionen Euro Jahresumsatz angewachsen und hat sich gleichzeitig mehr als 250 Millionen Euro an Finanzmitteln von führenden Investoren auf der ganzen Welt gesichert. Alexander ist Visionär für Digital Banking, ein Pionier in Bezug auf die Anwendung von maschinellem Lernen und künstlicher Intelligenz in Finanzdienstleistungen und wurde in „Forbes 30 under 30“ gelistet.

Stefan Herbst

Stefan Herbst gehört zu den FinTech-Pionieren in Deutschland. Bereits 2011 initiierte er das erste InsurTech-Labor in Hamburg. Gemeinsam mit dem Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) beschrieb Stefan die Entwicklung zum digitalen Versicherungsmarkt der Zukunft. Schon vor mehr als 15 Jahren gründete er außerdem das Institut für angewandte Bewusstseinsforschung (InfaB) und wurde aufgrund seiner Arbeiten 2014 als parteiunabhängiges Mitglied in die von Bundeskanzlerin Dr. Angela Merkel eingesetzte Kommission „Zukunft der Bürgergesellschaft“ berufen. 2015 startete er mit seinen Partnern „Insurance Hero“ und etablierte die Marke „HAFTPFLICHT HELDEN“ – seinerzeit der erste „Full Digital Player“ in Deutschland, der sich zwischenzeitlich zu „helden.de“ weiterentwickelt hat. Stefan ist Mitglied der Bundesfachkommission Internet und Digitale Wirtschaft in Berlin.

Los geht's.

Sie möchten, dass wir Sie und Ihr Unternehmen unterstützen, Kontakte herstellen oder dass wir uns einfach nur kennenlernen? Dann freuen wir uns darauf, von Ihnen zu hören.

Kontaktformular

Weitere Kontaktmöglichkeiten

Mail:info@fintech-hamburg.com
Telefon: 36138-503
Twitter: Folgen Sie uns auf Twitter 

Finanzplatz Hamburg e.V.
c/o Handelskammer Hamburg
Adolphsplatz 1
20457 Hamburg